List of temple in Arjuna Temple Area:

  1. Arjuna Temple

    Arjuna Temple, a relic of Hindu civilization in the Ancient Mataram Kingdom, was founded in the 8-9th century AD Geographically, Arjuna Temple is located in Banjarnegara Regency, Central Java. At present Arjuna Temple has become one of the tourism destinations in the Dieng highlands of Banjarnegara. Arjuna Temple Entered the Tourist Area of ​​the Arjuna Temple Complex which includes, Arjuna Temple, Semar Temple, Srikandi Temple, Puntadewa Temple and Sembadra Temple.

  2. Semar Temple

    Semar Temple stands in front of the rectangular Arjuna Temple measuring 7 x 3.50 meters, with a door facing east. Like other temples, Semar Temple has a body and roof. The temple’s footwear and the body’s pedestal are decorated with framing a lotus frame (side of the bell) and a flat frame. The door is decorated with kala-makara, the temple’s body is given an empty decoration.

  3. Srikandi Temple

    Srikandi Temple is included in the Arjuna Temple Group. Located south of Arjuna Temple or between Arjuna Temple and Puntadewa Temple. The plan of the temple is square with a size of 3.84 m x 3.84 m. the batur part of the temple does not have a decoration or viewer, while the front part of the temple is somewhat protruding outward which serves as the entrance of the temple. At the temple entrance the condition is damaged, but it can still be seen as the upper and lower doorways.

  4. Puntadewa Temple

    Puntadewa Temple, Like other temples in the Arjuna Temple group, the size of the Puntadewa Temple is not too large, but this temple looks taller. The body of the temple stands on a stacked batur about 2.5 m high. The stairs leading to the entrance to the room in the temple’s body are equipped with temple cheeks and made in two layers, according to the temple’s batur.

  5. Sembrada Temple

    Sembadra Temple is one of the temples incorporated in the Arjuna temple group, the Arjuna Temple Group consists of Arjuna Temple, Semar Temple, Srikandi Temple, Puntadewa Temple and Sembadra Temple itself. Sembadra Temple itself is located at the northern end of the fifth row of the temple, while the Arjuna Temple complex is administratively located in Dieng Kulon Village, Batur District, Banjarnegara Regency, Central Java. The naming of the Sembadra Temple Dieng temple according to the name in the Javanese wayang tradition is Sembadra (Dewi Subadra) or a female figure in arjuna editions.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing


Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Your request has been submitted successfully.

Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 - 17:00
  • Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Thursday09:00 - 17:00
  • Friday09:00 - 17:00